Year 7





The Literacy test comprises three focus areas: Reading, Writing and Language Conventions. Here you will find information on the Language Conventions task. The Language Conventions task assesses spelling, grammar and punctuation. The test format varies, however in general questions are multiple-choice or require a short written response.

We’ve put together a comprehensive list of resources from education departments around the country. Click the links below for sample writing stimulus and tests, as well as example answers.

View Practice Tests

WordFlyers Practice Tests

Language Practice 1

Language Practice 2

Language Practice 3

Practice Tests

Year 7 Language Conventions Example Test

Year 7 Language Conventions Set 1

Year 7 Language Conventions Set 2

Year 7 Language Conventions Set 3

Year 7 Language Conventions Set 4

Year 7 Language Conventions Set 5

Submit Your Details

You’re just a click away from preparing your students for NAPLAN.

Simply fill in the form to gain FULL access to your NAPLAN practice resources.